January 11, 2018 Board Reorganization Agenda

Minutes for the Meeting to Reorganize the Board of School Trustees of the Lake Station Community Schools held at Edison Jr. Sr. High School 3304 Parkside Avenue, Lake Station, Indiana at the hour of 7:00 pm.

Members Present: Greg Tenorio, Larry Biggs, Greg Keehn, John Bastin

Members Absent: Karen Curtis

Others Present: Tom Cripliver, Eric Kurtz, Tara Tauber

Dr. Cripliver led the Pledge of Allegiance to the flag

- I Board Reorganization
- AI 1. Election of Officers
 - a. President

Dr. Cripliver opened the floor for nominations for President. Mr. Biggs nominated to elect Ms. Curtis. Seconded by Mr. Keehn and unanimously carried.

b. Vice President

Mr. Biggs nominated to elect Mr. Tenorio for Vice President. Seconded by Mr. Keehn and unanimously carried.

c. Secretary

Mr. Biggs nominated to elect Mr. Bastin for Secretary. Seconded by Mr. Keehn and unanimously carried.

- AI 2. Appointments-
 - Ms. Curtis gave Dr. Cripliver the names of the following appointments
 - a. Treasurer: Eric Kurtz
 - b. Designated Member to NISEC Board of Managers: Mr. Biggs
 - **c.** Alternate Designated Member to NISEC Board of Managers: **Mr.**

Tenorio

- d. ISBA Delegate: Ms. Curtis
- e. ISBA Federal Relations Liaison: **Mr. Keehn**
- AI 3. Adjournment –

Dr. Cripliver asked for a motion to adjourn, Mr. Biggs motioned. Seconded by Mr. Tenorio and unanimously carried.

There being no further business to come before the Board, the Board of Reorganization was adjourned.

| Approved _ | | Attest | | |
|------------|-----------|--------|-----------|--|
| _ | President | | Secretary | |